Late Bloomer

by Matt Haeck

supported by


Available NOW on Blaster Records!
Buy at iTunes:


released June 3, 2016

Produced by David Mayfield
Recorded at EastSide Manor, Nashville, TN
Engineered by Gabe Masterson
Mixed by David Mayfield at The Tiger Spa, Nashville, TN
Mastered by Luke Gilfeather at The Mastering Studio, Nashville, TN
Executive Producer - Mason Fink
Assistant Engineer - Travis Atkinson

Matt Haeck - acoustic guitar and vocals
Paul Defiglia - bass, keys, vocals
Josh Cobb - drums
Jeremy Abshire - fiddle
Doug Jernigan - pedal steel and dobro
Caitlin Rose - vocals
Aaron Lee Tasjan - electric guitar
Ben Clark - horns
Christian Lee Hutson - electric guitar
CJ Colandrea - acoustic guitar
Critter Fuqua - banjo, electric guitar, accordion
David Mayfield - acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass, vocals
Elizabeth Cook - vocals

Matt Haeck uses Recording King guitars, D'Addario strings, and AEA Ribbon mics

Cover Photograph - Mick Leonardi
Cover Design - Anthony Matula

All songs written by Matt Haeck (ASCAP), except "Belt," written by Ben Douglas (ASCAP); "Ramblin' Man," written by Hank Williams Sr.; "Couldn't Say Yes (Till I Learned to Say No)," written by Matt Haeck & Paul Defiglia (BMI); and "Tennessee," written by Matt Haeck and Gabe Masterson (ASCAP).

David Mayfield appears courtesy of Compass Records. Caitlin Rose appears courtesy of ATO Records. Elizabeth Cook appears courtesy of Thirty Tigers. Christian Lee Hutson appears courtesy of Trailer Fire Records. Aaron Lee Tasjan is good with children and gives really good high fives.

JLW inspired almost every note and word on this album.



Matt Haeck Nashville, Tennessee

contact / help

Contact Matt Haeck

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code